Freak Weather Packing

At last, its September already and this month just spell FUN to me. I’ll be flying off to Melbourne very soon, and finally my 2 luggage are out of the closet for some stuffing to do. I would need 2 luggage as we need to pack  the bulky jackets  to keep us warm and survives 4 seasons in a day in Melbourne. The signature weather of Melbourne,  temperamental!, that’s why its referred as Freak Weather too.

So its Early Spring in September, however my dear fren Ai Lim who just came back last week from Melbourne warned me to wrap up as  I should expect cold weather, some rainfalls, and strong wind.  So clothes layering is the best, if the weather.. IF it ever gets warmer then we can peel off our clothes one after another. My so GungHo hubby said that he can sustain ZERO degree weather and he like it so much when he was in Korea beginning of the year. He asked me not to bother packing him sweater which I very much protest! So like it or not, with my persuasive skill and ‘shopaholic nature’ I got him this 2 jackets from the recent Timberland Warehouse Sale  – Just In Case. To kill 2 birds with one stone, this is going to be his birthday gift.Wahahahhahahhaah

The whole packing actually took me 4 hours to complete! Including the time I use to parade the clothes I’ll be wearing. Wahahaha I actually did a small in-room fashion show with no audience coz hubby was out having fun.

Weee… we are both excited!!

  1. #1 by blurcheryl on September 6, 2010 - 1:11 pm

    Mel & CJ- Thank You!!!! 🙂

  2. #2 by CJ on September 6, 2010 - 12:26 pm

    Enjoy ur holiday.. Remember bring back so nougats… 🙂

  3. #3 by thammelissa on September 6, 2010 - 9:30 am

    i wish u happy holidays…
    enjoy urself!!!

Leave a Reply

