Stuffed Chicken Leg with Luncheon Meat

Last Saturday finally I got the time to make the Stuffed Chicken Leg, after putting off the idea for weeks, don’t know why so busy. Before I decide to make the stuff chicken leg, I really goes blank on what to ‘stuff’! Potatoes.. no.. Sweet Potatoes lagi tak mau, Stuff Chicken leg with Chicken Meat hmm too much chicken, Mince Pork? I lazy to do the mincing, lastly I chose Luncheon Meat for the stuffing.

So before I stuff the chicken leg, I mashed the luncheon meat and fry it together with finely chopped yellow onion and a bit of chilli padi.I don’t know why I add the chilli padi, but I just did.

Then on a big sheet of Aluminium Foil, I put some Olive Oil, sprinkle some Mc Donald’s black pepper, Mc Donald’s Salt (Now you know why I love Mc Donald) and some Rosemary. I got a lot of Rosemary, so everything oso I put rosemary.  Then lay 2/3 strips of Spanish Bacon or whatever bacon la. I got my bacon from Euro Deli.

After that I lay the Chicken Leg (de-boned) and stuff it with the luncheon meat prepared earlier as shown in the photo.

Then with the Bacon strips below, try to wrap the stuffed chicken leg so that the stuffing don’t come out lor.

Wrap the chicken with the aluminium foil, and bake it at about 190-200 degree celsius for 1 hour, after that open the aluminium foil, you don’t have to remove it yet, just Open it, bake for about 20 minutes so that the bacon turn crisp. Keep checking on the bacon, cause it might charred easily.

My Saturday dinner with Hubby, just the two of us! No candle light. I also prepared Campbell’s Mushroom Soup and some sauce which is too thick and not good enough for blogging, and a perfect Mashed Potatoes adapted from the Verbal recipe given by Lame Queen’s Sister. Oh the tomatoes Anna recommend me to buy 1, so sweet! I meant the tomatoes, not Anna.

  1. #1 by whimsicaljottings on August 6, 2010 - 10:37 pm

    Looks very yummy!` Luncheon meat is a precious commodity where I am, cant find it here, so I havent used it for a long time, even tho I have one can at home. LOL.

    • #2 by blurcheryl on August 8, 2010 - 3:28 pm

      O.o.. how bout SPAM/ Tulip brand? Hard to find there?

  2. #3 by blurcheryl on August 4, 2010 - 2:45 pm

    Anna, you’re sour!

  3. #4 by Anna on August 4, 2010 - 2:05 pm

    I am not sweet meh??????????????????

Leave a Reply

