Korean Kimchi Fried Rice the laziest way

This is another super lazy food that I cook recently. I have leftover Japanese ‘fat’ rice from the other day, and my rice is too soft this time, I put too much water

😦

Overnight rice is always good for fried rice, so this time I tried to make Korean Kimchi Fried Rice.

Ingredients Needed.
  1. Chopped Kimchi
  2. Chopped Onion
  3. Sliced pork meat
  4. Salt to taste
  5. Go Chu Jang – Korean Chilli Pepper Paste 1 tablespoon

Firstly, fry the Onion. I use the latest product, Soya Bean Oil.. before this I use Grapeseed Oil in my cooking. Then add the sliced pork meat, kimchi and go chu jang. Fry until cooked, add in rice and mix evenly, continue frying, add a dash of salt and its done!

My Kimchi Fried Rice, served with seaweed strips. Look like very spicy right? Its not spicy at all!

Easy meal.. all done in 30 minutes, including prep time.

T__T look like ‘yat pek yeh’

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

