Mrshomely’s Pizza

Recently got so ambitious about cooking and after the Pizza meal we had at The Olive Restaurant, more research done and all that, I decided to make my own Pizza from scratch! I told hubby I am going to make the dough myself and he sort of freak out.

Even after countless pleads and protest  from Hubby for me to stay away from making my own pizza dough, I still try my luck on the dough he he heh heh aiyo.. I got leftover flour ma and I also bought the yeast lor! Actually I feel so proud, I found instant yeast at Cold Storage .. I didn’t even know I could get it there, Anna told me supermarket can get easily, I always thought I have to go to those bakery supplies shop.

Ah well, lets start looking at how I made the Pizza dough.

Flour, about 500gm. Salt 2 tablespoon.

Yeast 1 packet. you can stir it in the tepid water, or mix it with the dry flour directly. Up to you.

Add brown sugar 1 packet or 1 tablespoon. as usual my sugar FOC de. Can also add directly in the tepid water.

Add tepid water (not boiling hot, but warm). Kacau with a fork until all mix evenly then use your hand to knead the dough abit.

Put some olive oil all over the pot/ big plate and leave the dough to rise for 2 hours. Put olive oil so that the dough didn’t stick on the plate lor.

The pizza dough will rise like 2 times bigger. When its ready, pull a small about of dough like 1 tennis ball size, abit smaller la coz you have to pull and roll the pizza dough. I don’t have rolling pin, so I use my hand only, still you can make the crust very thin, no worry. On how to pull the dough, you can easily view it on youtube, that’s what I did. Wifi and smartphones comes in handy during this time.. kekekekkeke

So after roll out the pizza dough, place it in the pan (whatever it is call that is a good heat conductor will do). This one shown is thick crust. I made 3 thin crust at first then made another 3 thick crust after I am tired and want to abort the pizza making,  not easy lor.. I need a rolling pin next time.

Add the sauce, you can use tomato puree or pasta sauce. Pasta sauce is better coz they got those herbs in it. Be generous with the amount of sauce, coz the pizza will taste better definitely.

Add Cheese!! Cheese! Cheese!

Ingredients prepared, all added with olive oil, some salt and pepper. Any seasoning you can think of also ok. The tomatoes skin removed. Got leftover bacon too.

Put it nicely and evenly..

More cheese cheese cheese.. Mozarella this time

Bake for 25 minutes

Tadaaaa!!! Mrshomely’s Pizza

Round

Square

Verdict from Hubby and Calvin: Still need improvement on the crust, they prefer the thin crust. Fillings and toppings is good. Need more sauce summo.

Mrshomely: halooo its not easy leh, I tired standing there do the thin crust. Buy me rolling pin next time, I make thin until u cry for more dough.

Verdict from Jor Sau Feng: Nice (FULLSTOP)

Mrshomely: I have to puji sendiri leh.. aiyo..

  1. #1 by Jess Shynn on July 5, 2010 - 3:24 pm

    Aiyo.
    Next time go Kl must eat home food d.
    Put more cheese!

    • #2 by blurcheryl on July 5, 2010 - 3:52 pm

      sure!! you help me in the kitchen ya! sama sama buat

  2. #3 by blurcheryl on July 5, 2010 - 11:33 am

    hi hi 🙂 you hungry again ka?

  3. #4 by Berry on July 5, 2010 - 9:19 am

    yummy…yummy….

Leave a Reply

