Triangle ‘cincai’ Puff Pastry

Yea yea, now seems like I crazy do cooking.. but allow me to tell you my cooking are for the lazy bum like me. Top priority in my cooking is keep things simple. No frying! Less Oil! No Herbs! BTW I really don’t know where to get those fresh herbs that doesn’t cost a hole in my pocket.  

So… firstly the ingredients for the ‘cincai fillings’

  1. fresh mushroom (leftover),
  2. Tomato 1 pc- dice,
  3. Bacon 4 strips,
  4. Mozarella cheese (leftover)

You also need ready made Puff Pastry, brand Kawan. Can get in Cold Storage, Tesco or other larger supermarkets..

Fry the Bacon then add the rest of the ingredients, tomatoes, mushroom and then season with abit of salt, cook and its ready as the filling, set aside. I use abit of olive oil when frying the bacon, then the bacon fat also come out more oil.. aiyo!!

Thaw the ready made puff pastry, you may somehow pull it abit so it become abit wider piece, anything la. Then put the fillings at the centre of the pastry like the pic.

Wrap it like this and bake it for about 15-20 minutes. Tadaa!!! Triangle ‘Cincai’ Puff Pastry

Enjoy being lazy cook like me..

  1. #1 by blurcheryl on June 30, 2010 - 3:52 pm

    yaya easy for the lazies.. and no wastage..

  2. #2 by thammelissa on June 30, 2010 - 2:15 pm

    ehhh…looked good oso ler…
    DIY with what’s leftover is good! I like to do that too…..

Leave a Reply

