Scare To Dine At New Restaurant Syndrome

Almost everyday, hubby will ask me ‘whats for dinner?’. Most of the time I’d chooses to cook whenever I get to buy fresh vegetables or meat, or if I could remember to thaw the meat from the freezer. I always try my best to whip up healthy and simple food for our dinner, be it noodles, porridge, fried rice, soup etc. Thank god hubby didn’t complaint much as he finds my cooking okay and he is not picky eater.

Cooking department is not the agenda here today. Its the Dining Out that makes me crazy or because I am going crazy makes  hubby getting crazy. its a chain of cycle.  I love to dine out once a while, whenever I am in bad mood, or too lazy to cook. During our dine out.. my Wifey role are always put to test at the restaurant, especially a new place to us, after seated down the situation mostly like this,

     When we’re at The Olive Fusion Restaurant:

 

Hubby: Look at the menu
Me: Same
Hubby: What do you want to eat?
Me: (Still looking at the menu, staring at the price and the list of main course serve) .. I don’t know what do you think?
Hubby: Anything
Me: Still looking at the menu and my mind playing ‘Steak= Expensive, Pasta= hubby said I can cook it, Pizza= not sure, Burger=maybe’
I’d always like to choose pasta especially Aglio Olio, its the safest bet and I love  Aglio Olio as its simple & nice but hubby said I always order pasta and I can make my own, so why waste money order pasta that I can cook 😦
 
After 5 minutes past
 
Me: What do you want then?
Hubby: Anything, you choose. I eat anything..
Me: Hmmm.. how about pasta? ( I will still ask)
Hubby: Do you really want pasta? Okay, up to you, if you like it..
Me: Hmmm.. looking at Chicken chop= no, fish and chips = no .. (dory fish from poisonous Vietnam river)
Hubby: So?
Me: Still couldn’t make up my mind
Hubby: How about burger? I am thinking of burger
Me: Okay.. good then Burger it is…
Hubby: Which burger?
Me: The one with the steak in it please.. look delicious from the description
Hubby: Then what other you want?
Me: Since you order burger, then Pizza? we can share.
Hubby: Okay.. which one
Me: Hawaian.. they got ham in it.
Hubby: Okay.
 
Another 5 minutes past…and waiter is waiting for us to order.
 
Hubby: How about drinks?
Me: We share? you know I cannot finish my drink
Hubby: Okay, you order
Me: Hot Honey Lemon?
Me: Smoothie?.. no no too sweet..  Ice lemon tea?.. no always order same thing,
Hubby:  How about this?
Me: hmmmm
Hubby: How about that?
Me: hmmmm
Hubby: How about this tea?
Me: hmmm… how about this coffee with something something
Hubby: no no.. not for dinner.. later cannot sleep
Me: hmmmm…
Hubby: How about this then?
Me: hmmmmm (thinking thinking, faster try to quickly make up my mind)
Hubby: You choose la.. I give up
Me:  Green tea with vanilla ice
Hubby: (Looking at the wife)
Me: err.. change change.. Tropicana tea
Hubby: Whatever..
 
You see.. Its so hard to place an order.. especially when I am in a new restaurant. I am so afraid that the food we ordered would be a disaster. .. coz me being me if I don’t like the food I will just leave it there and hubby have to finish it off most of the time and then I will kena nag for wasting food. I don’t want that to happen.  Does that make  I am a hard to please person? Is it me who are hard to please or its harder for me to please? Coz I have to order for hubby?
 
If given a choice, I’d rather hubby tell me the category of food and type of drink and then I choose. Less stressful for me and so I can decide faster and easier.. haizz.. No matter how hubby always let me choose everything which sometimes make me puke blood coz I don’t want to be the one choosing.. then again women being women.. when not given the chance of choosing  another blow to hubby’s head ( I am not hard to please am I?)
 
Since when dining out become stressful? I should diagnosed myself with ‘Scare to Dine at New Restaurant Syndrom’. Right? Right?
 
Enough of my crazy rants, let me share with you my dining experience with The Olive Fusion Restaurant.  
Thank God that the food served ain’t a bad one. Thumbs up for their good service, waiters are very attentive and has made our dining experience there a pleasant one, although its a really quick dinner.
 
We spend just an hour + to order and finish our food!! I am not pleased.. what kind of dinner that ended so quickly? Next time I should eat very slowly, expert says have to chew 100 times every mouthful you know?
 
Below photos shows the interior of The Olive
 
We ordered Burger with Steak. can la.. okay la, not bad, big slice of cheese there.

 

I like the pizza better. We ordered 8 inch Hawaiian Pizza, they are generous with the cheese toppings, and you see the chilli in olive oil something to go with the pizza is so appetizing.

Again, I need to stress this.. their waiters are very attentive.. and the price tag are really reasonable, we will definitely dine here again 🙂

The Olive Restaurant
44, Jalan Datuk Sulaiman
Taman Tun Dr Ismail,
60000 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-7725 4548
  1. #1 by whimsicaljottings on July 5, 2010 - 2:13 am

    Heheh, thats almost kinda like me and my hubby. We try not to order pasta when we can because pasta is sooo cheap here, and I try to make it at home. I usually order the dishes that cannot/harder to be made at home like risotto etc 🙂

    • #2 by blurcheryl on July 22, 2010 - 6:05 pm

      Hmm.. risotto very hard to make ka? I never tried risotto before, it looks like the dry teochew porridge wahahahah..

  2. #3 by blurcheryl on June 30, 2010 - 11:18 am

    Haha.. why? my teapot conversation amuse you?

  3. #4 by Ed on June 29, 2010 - 10:37 pm

    I like the dialogue…..

Leave a Reply

