Penang Trip 2 Days 1 Night

This time around, 3 couples including myself and hubby went for a 2 days 1 night Penang road trip. 6 people all together, enjoying the ride in Honda Stream. I can tell you  I am so amaze with the Fuel Efficiency that Honda Stream can do. 1 Full Tank of petrol can last you 1 round trip from KL to Penang and back. How good is that! The engine is so responsive, the spec that I am driving is only the 1.8L version and on top of that the seats are sooo.. comfortable, interior is spacious, the aircond can blow really far and not noisy at all, I am actually freezing even when I am sitting at the back of the car.

This is the photo (curi again from http://paultan.org/2006/06/18/2007-honda-stream-photos/)

Enough about the car.. this is the Full of controversial ‘IPOH’ sign beside the highway. I love to see alot of greeneries, hills scenery on the highway to Penang, I just couldn’t get enough of the nice view, and can’t stop clicking my camera.

We stayed in the newly refurbished Flamingo Hotel, at Tanjung Bungah.

We actually paid for room with Hillview, but they compensate us with ocean view because no more King size bed.  Tat’s okay, our twin bed is connected anyway.

The toilet.. New!

The Shower New! No bathtub, but nevermind I’m afraid of E-Coli.

We went to Kek Lok Si Temple. Apparently, one of us come to Penang must visit Kek Lok Si to pray.. long story. It is a must visit place for him or something will happen to him.. ahem.. dunno what will happen but just bad luck he said.

Photos at Kek Lok Si Temple.

I very scared my hubby run-away again, so I must cling and wrap myself on him. Er.. Hubby is terrified but still can manage a smile.. awwwesome…

Tat is  all the places we went in Penang. Pathetic right? Should go for 3 days 2 night.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

