Make Up: Fake Eye lashes + Freshlook Illuminate

Received 3 pairs trial of Freshlook Illuminate with the power I requested but was registered under my hubby’s name. The one I registered by my own name never arrive. I wonder why. Maybe they detected its the same address? Shit.  Anyway, the trial pair came in just in time as I had a wedding dinner to attend last Saturday at Saujana Resort.

This pic shown, while wearing the Freshlook Illuminate contact lenses.

Does my eye look bigger already?  

This is the pair of fake lashes that I later bought from Daisho. I suggest you get these fake lashes from Daisho, its really cheap and they have alot of different design and most importantly not made in China, Made in Jepun Korea. I thought Daisho suppose sell things from Jepun? Tipu punya! But then RM5 so cheap!

As for the glue you may get it there too, but since I am a newbie and since I already bought the Dolly Wink glue, my verdict RM5 or cheap glue compared to RM45 -Dolly Wink. DW has better application, and the glue is really easy to be removed. 

Oh by the way, I chose this crisscross pattern coz it looks really natural when put on. This pair is better than the virgin fakelashes I bought recently and you may go watch youtube.com to learn how to put it on. or visit this http://www.frmheadtotoe.com/2009/02/false-eyelash-tutorial.html. This Korean girl really pretty!!

This pic, with the Fake lashes on. ( I didn’t apply mascara well, I’m in hurry just play play oni hehe)

This photo taken on Saturday, blue eyeshadow with fake lashes and Freshlook Illuminate on- for Saturday wedding dinner.

 

Camwhore sendiri at 12midnight after back from the wedding dinner.

 

,

  1. #1 by wendy on May 26, 2010 - 1:33 pm

    woi where u bot ur fake lashes? u saying tat from daisho. where? gv me full details pls. since so cheap. wana to share with my sis ………………

    • #2 by blurcheryl on May 26, 2010 - 2:11 pm

      I know One Utama and The Curve got Daisho. Other place I dunno wor.

  2. #3 by Melissa on May 26, 2010 - 9:16 am

    uhhhhh…not bad not bad…
    i’ve tried putting on a fake lashes once…but from side way hor…i can see double layers of lashes, one is the fake & the other one is mine..cos my lashes are actually quite long…but my own lashes wont ‘kiu’ no matter how i curl them. =p

    • #4 by blurcheryl on May 26, 2010 - 2:11 pm

      Mel, curl your lashes a few times, try to apply mascara that will help curl your lashes I think Maybeline got this type of mascara. After your lashes is curled, put on the fake lashes, if its cheap fake lashes (not expensive shu uemura type) after you put on the lashes you can apply another thin coat of mascara so your natural lashes stick to the fake ones, and use the curler curl again. Should be ok liao! Try it!

Leave a Reply

