Tweet Twit Sweetener

 I AM ON TWITTER

 

BLURCHERYL

(Must I use Twitter signature sky blue?)

Once upon a time, not long ago, when I was having light dinner after a swim with my cult members they were saying about the new mechanism( actually it has been there for some time already)  the Twitter. Jo (The Slow Reactor ) and Anna (The Mean Queen) were so excitedly saying that they should get familiarise with the tool and shall open an account to twit.  I actually told them that I will not have a twitter account. I mean who’s got time to twit every so often right? Like within minutes or twit the whole day? What is there to Twit Sweet. Twitter are for people who are too free  I exclaimed.

On the same very night, when I got home, while me and hubby were on the bed already, getting ready to sleep, but we sure talk a bit before sleep la, like it’s the conversation that makes us relax and dozed off, my husband share me a news.

 

Guess what?

I knew you must have guessed. My hubby were so happy to inform me that ‘Hey baby! I am on Twitter now.. you can be my follower ok’. My first reaction was ‘What the F*ck!!’  I jump off the bed in disbelief (yea yea imaginary this 1, too lazy just lie there, you know my reaction)  of all the time, Why Now? Why you sign up for Twitter? I just had a conversation with my cult members Twitter are for those who is too free, nothing to do. They have to publish what they think and doing all the time? Why? Is it necessary?

Hubby said, the main reason he’s on twitter is because our niece is on it. They ask him to become their follower, coz they want more followers. T___T”.  So that’s his reason and he actually asked me to have a Twitter account too, so I can stalked my niece.. (no la) so that we adults can talk to them, at least know what is going on in their life. And now my hubby is a Twitter Uncle, concern of his nieces.

So I really agree on these, youngster nowadays in order to talk to them, you must get to their level, understand their feeling and be friends with them, and so if they are in trouble they know who is the person they turn to, if they so afraid to tell their parents.

So, here laugh all you want, roll on the floor, laugh your ass off, I am Twitting, I am a sweet twitter, sweetly tweet for the sake of my nieces, and I am damn free if you see me tweet. Haiz.. no perseverance!! Thanks to my hubby!!!!

Here’s some Twitter Cute Images, I loan and will not be able to return them to, but really nice images, credits to hongkiat.com

 

 

 

 

  1. #1 by Flora on May 21, 2010 - 6:42 pm

    Ooooo, cute blue tweety. Me too registered not too long ago but so fast forgot password already. Really getting old….hahaha….

    • #2 by blurcheryl on May 21, 2010 - 11:13 pm

      Flora, register again haha!! Faster Tweet Tweet

  2. #3 by thammelissa on May 21, 2010 - 9:15 am

    aiyo…the bird images are so CUTE!!!!

    • #4 by blurcheryl on May 21, 2010 - 10:09 am

      yaya cute hor.. you tweet oso la then i become your follower.

  3. #5 by AhJojo on May 21, 2010 - 8:39 am

    Haha—wah–i must kiasu sikit, i registered my account Loong time ago..but now can’t even remember my password! alrite, must go & activate again soon! Okay–u now have a valid reason to tweet–me too–my reason is to be ur follower eh?! wuahha..see–im your 1st fans!!!!

    • #6 by blurcheryl on May 21, 2010 - 10:08 am

      Cool babe! But you forgot your password.. old oledi huh?

Leave a Reply

