Lazy Asam Fish Kembong

I’m not a good cook, but still my food is edible la.. I learnt to cook the Asam Fish from my mum of course but I omit a lot of ingredients I think because I’m lazy, and I dunno what ingredients I’m missing too. No cookbook or Chef Mama by. Still I’m happy with the result kekekekekeke

Let me show you how I cook this Asam Fish.

 

First cut the Onion. I like a lot of Onion in my Asam Fish, or I put abt 5 big Yellow Onion.
Then I fry it abit.
 

This is the chili giling I use, my super good driver of my boss bought this from nearby kampung.

Then I add in the Chili Giling, and I actually put 2 packets in it, coz I like a lot of gravy and super spicy till my tongue got numb.So spicy till its hard for me to swallow a lot of rice and I can drink a lot of water till my stomach burst. Kacau Kacau sing song, when u finish singing 1 of your favourite song, you add the Tamarin Juice.

 

I did take a photo with my hand squeezing the Tamarin seed, and make the juice or watever it’s called, looks very ugly so I’m not going to show it here.
Put as much juice as you like, if you like sour, put a lot, if dun like put little la pandai pandai la.

Add in really fresh kembong fish. The last time I cook asam fish and I clean like 10 fishes, my hand is so filthy smelly, maybe the fish not so fresh and I use a lot of water, soap, detergent, lemon, vinegar, watever I can find and think of to wash my hand and soak my hand in warm lemon water still I can’t get rid of the smell. So this time, I don’t need to clean the fish at all, coz my very good BIL cleaned it for me and its super fresh. Fresh Kembong fish from Kuantan!  Yey yey yey

 

Slowly simmer the fish, let it rot cook like maybe 20 minutes, add in salt, and maybe a bit of soy sauce. I know I gila, I put soy sauce, but it taste nice wor.
 
 
  My Asam Fish Kembong the Lazy way

 

 

 

,

  1. #1 by vivian on May 19, 2010 - 8:05 pm

    Haha…apalah u kasi I nama “Betul Betul punya chef” … LOL …
    You r a chef too … keep up the good job! =)

    • #2 by blurcheryl on May 20, 2010 - 9:13 am

      you’re the real one ma.. I am the fake geh.. hahaha

  2. #3 by vivian on May 17, 2010 - 9:44 pm

    yummy yummy!!!!

    • #4 by blurcheryl on May 17, 2010 - 10:02 pm

      Thank you wor Betul Betul Punya Chef

    Leave a Reply

