Precious Flower Omellete

You have to be tearful, if you never tasted this flower Omelette before! Its Damn good.

The other day, my SIL went to the morning wet market, and stumble upon one chinese lady selling this flower. My SIL is so excited and happy to saw this flower. She mentioned that she never tasted this flower for 20 years already and on that lucky day, she bought this flower and cook it omelette style. Hubby said he tasted this dish when he is still a Fat Boy.

This dish was introduced by their grandmother  and the taste bring lots of sweet memories to her as she describe it.

This is also the first time I tasted this Flower Omelette, so I don’t need to be tearful! Blek.. 😉

If any of you know what is the name of this flower, pls let me know, and of course most importantly where I can buy it summo, it taste really nice and fragrant like jasmine, but not so strong.

You feel like crying yet?

The Flower Omellete

,

  1. #1 by blurcheryl on May 17, 2010 - 11:04 am

    Ashley: Remember tell me what’s the name hehe

  2. #2 by Ashley on May 17, 2010 - 9:56 am

    Oh gosh!!! I love this flower!!! To eat I mean. Hahaha. My mom used to boil soup with it too! You can try that too, add in some egg too. I can’t remember its name too. I’ll go check with my mom and let u know. 😀 I guess it’s a rare find nowadays, my mom don’t cook this anymore where in the past it was so often she cooked it.

    • #3 by Ashley on May 17, 2010 - 9:58 am

      Oh, and i don’t feel crying, ‘cos i’ve eaten so much of them in the past! Blissful!!! LOL!!!

      • #4 by blurcheryl on May 17, 2010 - 10:57 am

        Hai meh? You’ve eaten it before.. Wah!!! Me and you no need tearful.. the rest.. cry la.. cry..

    • #5 by blurcheryl on May 17, 2010 - 10:58 am

      My SIL said grandmother oso boil soup with eat. This I need to shed some tears for not able to taste it yet.. hmmmm

      • #6 by blurcheryl on May 17, 2010 - 11:05 am

        Ashley, must tell me the name wor.. pls pls pls..

    • #7 by blurcheryl on May 17, 2010 - 11:05 am

      BTW, my Hubby said he is not a Fat Boy (tak mau mengaku)

Leave a Reply

